45% of NewMusicWorks income is derived from Individual donors.
Like You!


NewMusicWorks IN C Ensemble

Flutes: Lars Johannesson and Diane Grubbe
Oboe: Meave Cox
Clarinet: Stephen Zielinski
Bassoon: Neal Fairbairn
Saxophone: Bradley Hecht

Vibraphone: Laura McShane,

Trumpet: Craig Simmons
Trombone: Steve Wilson
French Horn: Kelli Reynolds

Violins: Shannon D’Antonio,Terre Lee and Kaethe Hostetter
Viola: Chad Kaltinger
Violoncello: Kristin Garbeff
Double Bass: Stan Poplin

Harp: Jennifer Cass
Guitars: Terrence Farrell, Giacomo Fiore, Agustine Gaytan, Kenneth Hill and Chris Mann


We thank our dear listening friends for their extraordinary support of NewMusicWorks’ 41st Anniversary Celebrations. We could not have done it without you!

A Brand New Listening Station!

Upcoming Concerts

“The Future is Female”

Sarah Cahill, piano
A recital featuring solo piano works by women composers.
Saturday, Jan 22, 2022
Peace United Church of Christ

The Music of Sound

Saturday, March 5, 2022
Peace United Church of Christ
Chamber works by Bryce Dessner, James Tenney,
Michael McGushin and more.

Avant Garden Party

Sunday, 3-6pm, June 5, 2022
Igam Ogam & way more
E.T.’s Live Oak Oasis
2888 Sandy Lane
Santa Cruz, 95062

New Music Works’ season is supported in part by grants from
The Arts Council of Santa Cruz
Community Foundation of Santa Cruz County
Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
along with donations from individuals and businesses of Santa Cruz County, the Central Coast, and throughout the United States.